Skip Navigation Links
Our School
News & Events
Staff & Curriculum
Our Learning Community
Parents Zone
Photo Gallery
Pupil Zone
You are here: A Curriculum for Excellence > Qualifications

Scotland’s qualifications system needs to reflect Curriculum for Excellence, but at the same time, build on the strengths of the current system. Changes are being made - Standard Grades and Intermediates will be replaced by new National 4 and 5 from 2014. Higher and Advanced Highers remain but will be updated to reflect Curriculum for Excellence.

Find out more about qualifications and services for learners on the SQA website. Find out also how parents are involved in the development of new qualifications.